Every year, the Northern Inland Academy of Sport host the Awards night at the conclusion of our sporting programs. Awards are offered to both athletes and coaches to recognise their development and contribution to their sport. Unfortunately in 2020, the awards night was unable to be held due to COVID-19. However, with online communication heightening throughout COVID-19 lockdown, NIAS announced two recipients of the Communicator of the Year award. In 2020 this award was presented to Leon Hystek (Mountain Biking) and Amber Downes (Lone Star-Gymnastics) for their communication efforts with the NIAS staff throughout the year. 

You can view the recipients of past awards in 2017 and 2018 by CLICKING HERE.